If I Could Live At… West Elm


I’ve realized as a designer, and a human with taste, there is a ton of gorgeous design out there. Not all of it fully affordable, for the average late 20 something, (or early 30 something) but still very gorgeous. If you haven’t heard of West Elm though, I’m about to introduce you to a sweet little treat of home design heaven. The price ranges somewhere between Ikea and Pottery Barn, but they have a lot of awesome home accessories that will suit almost any budget.

west elm store green

 

Here’s a picture of the inside of the store in Costa Mesa, California. Natural, earthy, and just my style. What’s better, is everything they sell to the customers. They even grew a live green wall in the store!

west elm store beverly boulevard los angeles new furniture home accessories

 

This is another one of the West Elm stores (and there aren’t many locations, so the web site is really the best place to buy things).

west elm chart

One (through ten) of the reasons I love West Elm as a company.

west elm bedroom yellow

 

I did some browsing on the site and found some things to share. Yellow and grey are a really popular color combination right now, and the cute pillows in this picture are only $31.

west elm cheese

They sell anything from dinner glasses, decanters, kitchen goodies, cutting boards, and more. You can get all of the accessories you need to throw a killer dinner party at West Elm.

west-elm-industrial-pendant-over-counter1-490x490

Yes, I would love to live in this kitchen! Image link.

west elm throw

These little throws are only $39. That’s not so bad for a college kid like me.

west elm rug

They even have a list of “Green” products including jute rugs, recycled glass jars, window treatments, beauty products (deodorant?!), and recycled wood furniture. I can get behind that.

So, take a peek at the site, and order yourself a catalogue! I love when mine comes… it’s better than most magazines. Happy Shopping!

3 thoughts on “If I Could Live At… West Elm

  1. I love West Elm! I’ve never actually been in-store, though, because there are none around me! (maybe it’s actually for the best, since I love the products so much)

  2. Pingback: Watercolor Décor + April Must Haves + more! | Front & Main

Leave a Reply

