Design Inspiration


I’ve found a few photos on the internet over the years, and instead of brushing them off as something cool, and just kept browsing, i’ve saved them into a file for future inspiration. I also have 2 full, jam packed binders of photos i’ve ripped from magazines that I can use for inspiration when I’m looking for new ideas. But from my internet collection, I’d like to share a few with you…

Parisian Apartment

Sunlit Hallway

Open Kitchen

Bright Kitchen

Cool Headboard

Dark Kitchen Cabinets

Paris Apartment

Anton Photograph

Anton Photo from Flickr

The Drawing Room

My Dream House- From “Practical Magic”

The “Practical Magic” Kitchen

The “Practical Magic” Kitchen

Peacock Wallpaper

So there’s a few things that bring me inspiration! I hope you can find and compile your own, it’s a great reference when you have “writer’s block” of being a designer, or just need a little boost in creativity. Happy Designing!

Leave a Reply

