Find of the Month:The Retro Chair


So I went to visit a friend on Saturday, and in her basement, hidden beneath an old computer monitor was this neat little retro chair. I mentioned how cute it was, and she offered it to me.”Oh boy!”, my mind thought. A chair that I can take home, and re-cover and make my own! Like I don’t have enough on my crafting-to-do-plate. But alas, the shape of this made me think of a glamorous little dressing chair, somewhere to sit while you put on your high heel shoes for a swanky night out. The itchy avocado-gold fabric and silver thread accents don’t do it justice, but I’m sure I can find the right fabric to give this little gem new life.

One thought on “Find of the Month:The Retro Chair

Leave a Reply

