Let the Crafting Begin!


So the other week I checked my budget, and found out that I could FINALLY afford to get my MAC Book repaired. It’s been on the back burner since probably February, when a ribbon got slightly disconnected between the monitor and keyboard and made the screen turn white, slowly. Like a little annoying snowstorm. Now that I am fully up and running again, I feel inspiration starting to stew. This means that I can blog more! And from home, in my pajamas with some hot chocolate (ideal) instead of from work, at my desk, in my downtime (not ideal.) I can also start a Flickr account with my collection of pictures that I took that time I pretended to be a photographer… So I can finally be creative more often, and share it with the world. I found this quote in a box of 365 “lovely notes” I keep at my desk that says this: “Work while you have the light. You are responsible for the talent that has been entrusted to you.” – Henri Frederic Ameil. How perfect is that? The talent that has been entrusted to you. I feel like I’ve been given a talent or two (that’s me being modest) so I should share what I know with the world. So, get ready world! Roxanne has a MAC Book, a camera, totes and totes of supplies, and is ready to raise some crafting fury.

Leave a Reply

