Manly Diaper Bag


I know I haven’t posted in a while, and well, sometimes life gets in the way of blogging. I know, I know… What’s more important than sharing with the world what you know? Well, I’ll tell you. Doing things. And then when I find time, sharing them. I share. I’m a middle child. So, my little brother and his girlfriend Amy are about to embark upon the journey of parenthood. I knew that Bryon (brother) wanted to carry around a masculine diaper bag, and I decided to make him one.

I started by browsing Pinterest for some inspiration. (my board for baby gifts is linked.) I didn’t use a pattern or template, (I’m a rebel like that) and here’s the results:

I didn’t want the top to zipper shut, so there’s easier access to the items inside. There’s pockets on all 4 sides of the bag trimmed in Batman fabric. Not too “boy baby” ish and not too “girl baby” ish. It’s made for the Dad.

I lined the inner front zipper pocket with batman fabric, for a little surprise.

I lined the inside of the bag with Superman fabric. There are also 2 pockets on the insides of each side for extra storage. I trimmed the top of each pocket in the batman fabric so they will be easier to find.

Bag from the front.

There’s a pocket for bottles on the side. Just added a little elastic to the top for some stretch. I used a belt from Goodwill for the strap, so it’s thick, durable, and adjustable.

He had to open my present FIRST. Not all new dads get presents for them.

He loves it! And in about 2 weeks, I’ll be an auntie, I can’t wait! Congratulations Bryon and Amy!

2 thoughts on “Manly Diaper Bag

Leave a Reply

