Life Advice from Twitter


see the beauty pic

I have a lot of people ask me what the point of Twitter is, and why I use it. After explaining to them it’s not just another Facebook status update at 140 characters or less, I explain that I use it to promote my business and my blog. I also tell them that I follow people to read articles in my field, news, and most of all, advice. When I was in a low point in my life a couple years ago @TheDailyLove lifted my spirits daily. If not for them I would have been stuck in a hole longer than I cared to be. Here’s some of the gems I find on Twitter.

Inspirational Women ‏@FamousWomen “Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn’t. -Erica Jong”
Epic Women ‏@Epic_Women “It’s better to be slapped by the truth than kissed with a lie.”
Jessica Sweet ‏@WishingwellGift “The past has no power over the present moment.” ― Eckhart Tolle
Tiny Buddha ‏@tinybuddha “8 Tips to Move Beyond Envy and Start Thriving”  http://buff.ly/Xa5bc5 
TheSingleWoman™ ‏@TheSingleWoman “There is far more happiness to be found in “what IS” than in “what could have been.”
Mastin Kipp ‏@TheDailyLove “The Uni-verse can only support your dreams if you are taking action to support your dreams.”

A few more to follow are @GreatestQuotes@jen_kirsch for love advice, @MargoDeGange and @DreamChamps for life coaching and @DavidRoads for Motivational Quotes.

 

Who are some of your favorite people to follow? Happy tweeting!

Leave a Reply

