DIY Fabric Flower Bouquet


So with only 7 months left till my wedding, I’m in DIY mode for the crafts that need to get started. I want to make the bridesmaid’s bouquets out of fabric scraps that I have laying around, and after MUCH research on how to assemble, I’ve come up with the cheapest way to do this.

fabric bouquets

This is my inspiration for the bouquets. Check the link for the wedding, it’s gorgeous!

fabric flowers 3

I started to make piles and piles of fabric flowers to get ready to assemble the bouquets.

fabric flowers 4

Here are more of the flowers too. I got the tutorial for these flowers here.

fabric flowers felt

I made little felt rolled flowers based off of this DIY.

I looked up many ways to assemble the bouquet, and the cheapest way I found was to buy styrofoam balls off of Amazon (6″ balls at $4 a piece) to glue the flowers onto. I will also get wooden dowels that are 1/2″ across at the hardware store, and cut them to about 8″, drill a hole in the foam balls and glue the dowel into the ball. I will glue the flowers to the ball and wrap the dowel in burlap and ribbon. I haven’t gotten that far yet, but when I do I will post about it.

Leave a Reply

