Makeup Faves


Simple Living to me also means simple routines. Simple routines that cost little money, also save time. I have a very simple face routine, and I know I’ve posted about it before. I shared what I like to use as face wash and moisturizer. As I get older, I like to use a simple Aveno lotion for my face, since the anti-aging ones tend to make my face a little oily.

Processed with MOLDIV

Here’s a no-makeup shot and a full on makeup shot. As much as I love to play with makeup and get all “dolled up” I sure love taking it all off and having a fresh face. As for wearing makeup, Here are a few of my favorites:

naked2

The Naked2 Pallet from Urban Decay is all I need to color, shade, and fill eyebrows. I LOVE the brush that comes with it too! Find it at Ulta.com. It was a present, otherwise it’s a little more expensive than I would usually get for myself. But seeing as how awesome it is, I would get it again.

Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Pink Truffle is my absolute favorite! It’s only $9 in drugstores too, which is a great price! It replaces chap stick, lip stick, and lip gloss in my purse. I, of course, still keep a plain chap stick in my bag for the boyfriend, but the Lip Butter is amazing. It keeps my face looking fresh and awake, even if I’m wearing little other makeup. It also adds just the right amount of color, and since I’m super pale, I tend to look almost corpse like in the winter, so the tint is amazing.

elf blush

The Elf Blush in Mellow Mauve is available for just $3 at Target or Amazon. It goes on light, and you can add more if needed. And you can’t really beat the price.

organic mascara

I love this mascara to finish things off! It’s only $7 at drugstores and on Amazon. It’s dark and really boosts my fine lashes up. It’s naturally colored, so I feel safe putting it by my eyes.

eyeliner

This is also a MUST. It’s only $8 on Amazon! It’s the Physician’s Formula 2 in 1 Liner. I’m a fan of the liquid liner, the good old cat eye. This is an eyelash strengthener AND a great precision liquid liner. It’s designed like a marker, so it’s easy to put on.

Leave a Reply

