What’s New?


So readers, you may (or may not) have asked yourself what happened to Roxanne? It’s been since September since she’s taken the time to write anything at all?

WELL let me tell you. I’ve been super busy but I’ve also wanted to share it with you. Promise.

I’ve wanted to take Verbena and transform it into more of a lifestyle blog. I know it already is, but more of a ‘personal adventure’ blog. I mean. I was in Europe for 12 days in August. 3 countries in 12 days! I helped plan a Halloween party for the Red Cross. I went through heart break and mending that heart, a couple times. Read some books, learned some lessons. Busted my arm in the middle of the street after an Octoberfest celebration. (Welcome adventures in cast land.) Saw the live Rocky Horror Picture Show. Won tickets to the Green Bay film festival. Had a birthday on Daylight Savings day that ended with a bottle of pink champagne in the local dance club. Had a radical late night Thanksgiving adventure that includes the Rotary Lights and a 20′ tall reindeer. Joined a dating site. Went on a bunch of first dates… Canceled my dating accounts. Had a great New Year’s Eve with some great friends.

And here we are… 2017. Oh the stories!

Where to start? So my question to you, readers, is would you be interested in more of an adventure / photo / life and times and thoughts / musings of Roxanne blog? I’ll take your input into consideration and just do what I want anyways but I like advice and constructive criticism.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Roxanne

2 thoughts on “What’s New?

  1. I think anything you write will be great! It is your perspective on life that is unique and interesting and will show through whatever it is you write about. Hope you keep at it!

Leave a Reply

