Favorite Bloggers


I was recently inspired by Eventbrite, to go through my list of blogging gurus, (on the right side of my page), and decide if there were any I would love to meet and talk to, ask questions, and pick their brains. There are many that have inspired me over the years with my own blog, crafts, cooking, and DIY life hacks. Maybe I can send their names your way and they can inspire you too! You check out Eventbrite’s online registration page, a great resource for organizing and registering conferences locally.

Elsie and Emma from “A Beautiful Mess” are always beaming with colorful inspiration. From clothing re-do’s to fashion to crafts, I wish I had the time and creativity to do what they do. Elsie and Emma

Andi Mitchell and her blog “Can you Stay for Dinner” is inspirational on so many levels! Not only are her food photos mouth watering-ly delicious, but her journey on how she lost (and kept off!) over 135 lbs is motivational to read. I just got her cookbook, “Mostly Wholesome Cooking” and can’t wait to try the recipes. (Buffalo Eggrolls, I’m looking at you.)

Andie Mitchell

Another foodie fave is Manger, written by Mimi Thorisson, journalist and chef, and someone living one of my dream life scenarios… She cooks, she entertains, she lives in a beautiful southern French in Médoc and makes the most amazing looking food (thanks to her photographer husband). Please invite me to dinner.

mimitomatoes-710x536

The couple that bought and are fixing up an old French Chateau, Chateau De Gudanes, are a couple of people that I would like to meet. FIRST. Thank you for doing what you’re doing. You’re doing an amazing job and I love your journey, your photos, your perseverance! I want to do what they are doing and would love to talk about their ups and downs, regrets, choices, and how they made the choice to take on such a beast of a remodel.

Some great and frugal design inspiration for me is “You Paid More Than Me”,  blogger Steph finds home design inspiration, and then finds ways to make or places to buy said designs for cheaper, and it looks good!

I’d say inspiration is out there somewhere, you just need to know who to ask, and where to look!

Leave a Reply

